Hi,

Guess I should begin explaining the reasoning behind my blog, really what me and my blog are all about!!

I am preparing to enter my final semester and decided to jump on the blog bandwagon with the intention of tracking my journey of graduating and seeing what lies ahead following graduation.

Will I fulfill my dream of entering into the PR industry in Ireland, Will I emigrate? Or with the current looming recession will I be forced to ride it out with more study?

As all these questions and decisions for the future buzz around my head I have a feeling this new year of 2010 will be filled with tough choices and hopefully some fun and new experiences thrown in along the way!

I really love the Public Relations course that I am studying and have enjoyed every minute of the past four years but am excited to begin preparing for the next big journey in my career path.

This really is the first time in my life that I have absolutely no idea what lies ahead. I always knew the line of study I wanted to do (hmm well something to do with English or communications so at least that aim worked out) I have always been a big planner and always prepared but at this point I am admitting I have no plan following completing my finals In May!

I aim to work within the pr industry on graduating and I have decided to begin this blog in order to offer my experiences and journey on hopefully reaching my dreams and working within the pr industry.

This will involve past and future experiences such as previous internships and various modules taken what I have learnt during these experiences hopefully offering insight to others trying to succeed in this industry.

So blog world I am excited to have you all on this Journey with me and hopefully you will all share the highs and lows of my journey working toward and following graduation!

